Find Help, Find Hope!

Board Leadership


Welcome to our family of National Alliance for Mental Illness – NAMI IOWA!

Our group works to be a wealth of information to you the peer, the family member, the friends and relatives of those dealing with day-to-day issues of living with a mental illness.

2019 Board of Directors

Dawn Grittmann – Pharmacist, Iowa Total Care – President

Michael Newton – Chief of Police, Iowa State University – 1st Vice President

Jim Romar – Iowa Political Coordinator, Teamsters Local 120 – 2nd Vice President

Carrie Clogg – Foundation Director, Businessolver – Secretary

Kristina Senesaynho – Executive Assistant, Consumer Division, Bankers Trust – Treasurer

Dave Heaton, retired legislator and business owner (Mt. Pleasant)

Angela Jiskoot, Associate Product Manager, Pella Corporation (West Des Moines)

Anthony Lengeling, Chief Compliance Officer, American Equity Investment Life (Waukee)

Megan Srinivas,  Physician and Community Activist (Fort Dodge)

Tiffany Mass, Pottawattamie County Jail Administrator (Council Bluffs)

Andy McGuire, physician and community activist (Des Moines)

Kimberly Murphy, Vice President, Government Relations & Assistant General Counsel, Iowa Hospital Association (Ankeny)

Charles Palmer, Chief Operating Officer, Iowa Healthcare Collaborative (Des Moines)

Laura Sands, retired nonprofit professional and community activist (Des Moines)

Become a Member


Get Involved


Get In Touch